This day in lucha libre history… (February 19)

Published February 19, 2023

Discover the important events that occurred on this date in the lucha libre history

1939: Octavio Gaona won the NWA World Middleweight Championship after beating
Gus Kallio in Mexico City.



1994: Vicky Carranza & La Briosa won the Mexican National Women’s Tag Team Championship after beating Martha Villalobos & Pantera Sureña at Arena Xochimilco in Mexico City.



1999: Xochitl Hamada was the first luchadora to win the Lucha Libre AAA Reina de Reinas Championship after beating Miss Janeth, Rossy Moreno & Esther Moreno in a 4-Way Match in Puebla, Puebla.



2012: Legends of Lucha Libre‘s Rush, Maximo & Marco Corleone won the CMLL World Trios Championship after beating Los Hijos del Averno (Averno, Mephisto & Ephesto) at Arena Mexico in Mexico City.



Folks! We invite you to also follow us through our official social media accounts:





© 2023 Lucha Central

RELATED NOTE: This day in lucha libre history… (February 18)

This day in lucha libre history… (February 18)

Pin It on Pinterest