Find out who made it to the Final Four!

Lucha Madness 2020: Elite Eight Results!

Published May 07, 2020

The Elite Eight of Lucha Madness 2020 has come to an end, which means there are only four luchadores left in the battle for you, the fans, to determine who was the Luchador of the Decade 2010-2019. So who made it to the Final Four? Take a glance below where the winners are, as usual, in bold!


El Santo Region


  1. Rey Mysterio: 59%
  2. Perro Aguayo Jr.: 41%


Blue Demon Region


  1. Dragón Lee: 45%
  2. Bandido: 55%


Black Shadow Region


  1. LA Park: 51%
  2. Pentagon Jr.: 49%


El Solitario Region


  1. Dr. Wagner Jr.: 64%
  2. La Sombra: 36%


There will be a new Lucha Madness Champion this year as defending champion La Sombra failed to overcome Dr. Wagner Jr. and his supporters. Wagner’s victory over the WWE superstar was also the largest margin of victory in a round that was hotly contested. Rey Mysterio managed to pull away from Aguayo for a bit before the late Perros del Mal leader managed to gain some ground, though not enough to seriously challenge in the final hours. Bandido vs. Dragón Lee was neck in neck throughout until a late swing in Bandido’s favor. To little surprise, the LA Park vs. Pentagon Jr. match up was the closest given the popularity of both stars. With only a few hours to go in the voting Pentagon looked to have pulled off the upset, but a late four vote swing was enough to push Park past his Lucha Fighter opponent this weekend and into the Final Four.


Congratulations to Rey Mysterio, Bandido, LA Park, Dr. Wagner Jr. and all their fans on reaching the Lucha Madness Final Four! Voting for the round will begin at around 3 p.m. EST this afternoon. We hope to see you then!


Pin It on Pinterest